

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the *SA Journal of Oncology*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https:// sajo.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at https://sajo. org.za

2. In your 'user home' [https://sajo.org.za/index. php/sajo/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *SA Journal* of Oncology.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the *SA Journal of Oncology* recognises the value and importance of peer reviewers in the overall publication process – not only in shaping individual manuscripts, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the following reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *SA Journal of Oncology*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Alex Doruvter Anita Bonthuys Barbara Robertson Bernard Donde Christoph J. Trauernicht Daniel Vorobiof David J. Eedes Estelle Verburgh Gita Naidu Hannah M. Simonds Henriette Burger H.S. Darling Ines Buccimazza Ingo de Muelenaere Jacqueline Goedhals Jacques L.R. Malherbe Jan du Plessis

Jeanette D. Parkes Jeff A. Kotzen Iennifer A. Geel John Ouma Johnny N. Mahlangu Lesley Fallowfield Lynn B. Edwards Mariza Tumner Peter Carey Pieter Barnardt Poovandren S. Govender Richard Khanyile Rory Callaghan Shingai Mutambirwa Tim Craig Verna Vanderpuye William Shaw